CPP's Zoë Billingham awarded Crook Public Service Fellowship

27 January 2020

Zoë Billingham, Head of Policy and Engagement at CPP, was awarded the Crook Public Service Fellowship by the University of Sheffield.

The Fellowship provides future leaders in public and not-for-profit sectors with the opportunity to take part in collaborative projects with academics to address pressing policy issues.

As part of the 2019-20 cohort focusing on action to address UK regional inequality, Zoë will be looking at a key gap in evidence around the impacts of Mayoral combined authorities and will seek to make concrete proposals as to what powers, accountabilities or funding should be devolved next.

Advisory Group

The Crook Public Fellowships scheme is overseen by a high level Advisory Group. Members include:

  • Stephen Aldridge, Director for Analysis and Data at the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
  • Eamonn Boylan, Chief Executive Greater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA)
  • Sir Stephen Bubb, Head, The Charity Futures Programme, ACEVO
  • Ms Jenny Dibden, Head, Government Social Research Service
  • Professor Anthony Crook, Emeritus Professor of Town and Regional Planning and former Senior Pro-Vice Chancellor, University of Sheffield
  • Ms Trudi Elliott, Chair, The Planning Inspectorate
  • Lord Kerslake, Chair of Peabody and Be First and a member of the House of Lords
  • Dr Emma Stone, Director of Design and Exploration, The Good Things Foundation
  • Professor Craig Watkins, Vice President and Head of the Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Sheffield (Chair)